After adding SSL certificate subscription is shown as locked
Presently when you add a SSL certificate to the subscription it becomes locked, though there were no changes in comparison to the service plan.
When you then click Unlock & Sync it becomes unlocked.
The request is not to lock the subscription after SSL certificate additon.
NK shared this idea
Thank you. The bug is confirmed. In future please prefer posting bugs and problems in http://talk.plesk.com/ – this portal is for feature requests