On removal of a subscription or domain remove symlink to vhost config first, then do the rest
We sometimes set an immutable bit on .htaccess so the resellers can`t remove it.
As the reseller may remove the subscription it gives an apache error as the system user is removed but the vhost is not.
In my opinion, this removal flow should do the following:
- Remove the symlink to the vhost config
- Remove the system user
- Remove the vhost directory (if this fails, send an email with the reason why
rm failed, instead of the reason
httpd cannot restart)
By first removing the symlink to the config, whatever happens during the deletion of the vhost directory or the user, it cannot break the webserver configuration. I think that's better for every situation.
Thank you for your input! We will consider this functionality for the upcoming releases if it becomes popular enough.
Everyone, please continue voting for this feature if you consider it important.