Keep DNS zone functionality
Please add functionality to "Keep DNS zone".
It would allow keeping the DNS zone of a domain when this domain is deleted.
This is useful, for example, if you move an account to a different server that is a part of the same DNS cluster as the previous server, and you want to delete the account information from the original server.
The same functionality is implemented in cPanel:
Thank you for your input! We will consider this functionality in upcoming releases if it will be popular.
Everyone, please continue voting for this feature if you consider it important.
Ivan Be commented
This feature does not make sense. If you move/remove domain, but keep DNS zone without changes, then end-users will send requests to empty server and get only Server Default page. Mail also will be rejected.
When you migrate to another server, you can use the Switch DNS button in the Plesk Migrator extension https://support.plesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115002618613
After the Switch DNS, new server will serve DNS zone. In case you use ***** DNS Manager extension, you also need to install it on the new server, and set new server as a master on all ***** DNS servers. Once DNS zone changes propagated to DNS servers around the globe, you can remove subscription (including DNS zone) from old server, because it is already served by new server.