2 results found
An error occurred while saving the commenthkendusers commented
I use Plesk Migrator to migrate domain from A server to B server, since the data is huge, I need to re-sync for several times in order to reduce data difference during migration.
However I found that Migrator uses rsync without --delete option, during the migration the end user may delete some emails which already sync to destination server in the very beginning. After I finished the migration, user found the deleted emails appear again.
This problem also applies to website - If website removes cache or file (maybe by CMS or FTP), those files will appear again on destination server.
Can Plesk simply add --delete option to the rsync in order to fix the email/website data asynchronous problem?
For MySQL, if the table already exists on destination server, Plesk Migrator will remove it and migrate the whole table, there is no problem with this result. However if the table does not exist on source server, Plesk Migrator won't remove it on destination server. This situation won't happen in most circumstance, however I think Plesk Migrator should remove all tables and migrate again, so that the MySQL data is 100% accurate after migration.
Thank you for your input! We will consider this functionality in upcoming releases if it will be popular.
Everyone, please continue voting for this feature if you consider it important.