Lock DNS records | Disable Reset to default
We have the "dmarc"- record in our template having a placeholder for the value. At the time the Record "dmarc" was edited by adding the value, mostly every DNS record is no more in the state of the DNS template.
Therefore it is important to have some policies:
- The button "Reset to default" can be disabled on Admin and Reseller level.
- The button "Master/*****" can be disabled. Usually this functionality is not needed.
- For certain very important DNS setting, a "Lock" button might make sense. If applied, this record can not be edited anymore by resellers or customers.
DNS is one of the most important parts and therefore it needs to be protected from people, which dnon't know, what their are doing.
Thank you for your input! We will consider this functionality in upcoming releases if it will be popular.
Everyone, please continue voting for this feature if you consider it important.