Option to delete a domain or subdomain, but keeping the website content
am not understand, when i want to move a Domain, the system will delete all the content. The choice to leave the content, I think is essential. This has to be a must!!!
Thank you for your input! We will consider this functionality in upcoming releases if it will be popular.
Everyone, please continue voting for this feature if you consider it important.
Some Customers have multiple Sub-Domains pointing to a single Docroot ... now when they delete one of them ... guess what ... troubles ...
Let us decide if we want to delete Files/DB on deleting Sub-Domain ...
Oliver Lippert commented
Sometimes I would like to see an option to just remove an (sub)domain without the connected Database or files (of course associated Mail addresses have to be removed).
Ben Eggimann commented
i make a subdomain (new.domain.com) and install the application. When im finished, it should be possible to just "relink" the "domain.com" to the new folder (its not possible, bc there is an application installed) and then delete the "new.domain.com"-Subdomain... if i delete this subdomain, it will delete all my data in the application (joomla).
why do you erase a folder when removing a site without any question?
In any case it is not a good idea to erase folders automatically - without prompting - I hate programs that are more intelligent than me.